|GraysGhost wrote:|I see.
In game 786241 my plan was fired in 2 consecutive turns from an Halberstadt CL Iia observer, but in a relative position for which I had a perfect straight shot on my front. The game assigned me tail damages in both occasions (declaring a fire with deflection), and I was shot down!
This to me is a clear bug, a mispresentation of Blue Max true rules.
I have game snapshots if needed.
Fire damage will occur on any part of the plane.
Pokerguy: he's not saying he was on fire, he's saying the shot was calculated as if he had been fired on with deflection. As it was a head on shot, any tail damage should have been on the engine. I've complained about this for years but it is just another bug ignored by those running the site.
Well, unless you are directly behind the enemy tail his tail gunner can shoot any part of your plane regardless of your orientation. This is because in reality neither plane is stationary.
Page generated in: 1.5625 milliseconds.